- ..... Congratulations To The Law Office of Shepherd and Osborne - Voted Best Law Firm by The Telegraph Best of Greater Nashua 2017!.....
Alcohol Offenses in New Hampshire
Alcohol offenses laws in NH come in a variety of forms. The offenses below are some of the more common alcohol offenses that Mark and I handle on a regular basis. Though not the crime of the century, these offenses often result in several court dates, fines and a loss of license if convicted.
Minor in Possession of Alcohol
Well, it's certainly not like the good old days where the police would have you dump your bottle of Keystone and give you a ride home. Today, if you are under 21 years old and have in your possession any liquor or alcoholic beverage, or you are intoxicated, you will be fined a minimum $300 upon conviction for a first offense and a minimum of $600 for a second or subsequent offense. Additionally, the court may recommend that the DMV suspend your license.
Attempt to Purchase Alcohol
If you are under 21 years of age and you attempt to purchase alcohol you are guilty of a violation. Additionally, the Court may order that the DMV suspend your license.
Misrepresenting Age to Purchase Alcohol
A person who falsely represents his age for the purpose of obtaining liquor is guilty of a misdemeanor! A first offense is punishable by a mandatory $500 fine. A second or subsequent offense is punishable by a mandatory $1,000 minimum fine. Again, the Department of Motor Vehicles may suspend your license.
Transportation of Alcohol by a Minor
No driver under the age of 21 shall transport any liquor or beverage in any part of a vehicle unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. The Court and the DMV may suspend your license. Give us a call if you're facing an alcohol related offense. We will review the facts of the case and prepare the best defense possible. It does not cost anything to call or send an email.
Our telephone number is: 603-595-5525
DWI/DUI in New Hampshire Menu
Proudly Serving New Hampshire